Central Idaho Amateur
Radio Club
CIARC Meeting Minutes - January 2013
Meeting Minutes - 3 January 2013

NOTICE: Members who have not renewed membership for 2013 by March 31 will be dropped from the membership roster and email distribution at end of March. If you have not renewed your CIARC membership and wish to be retained on the roster, please renew. See the Membership Application page for further details.


Attending Members:

W7LCC David McQuade
KB7BVR Kermit Peterson
KF7JPJ Bob Renn
W7CIA Ray Montagne
W7HXU Lenard Crogh
KC7SRF Steve Forrey

Agenda Items
  1. Membership Report.

    Bob Renn (KF7JPJ) reports 7 renewals. This accounts for 8 members (1 family membership).

  2. Treasurer's Report.

    Bob Renn (KF7JPJ) reports a pending deposit of $115 based on membership renewal. The balance, prior to making these deposits, is $996.43.

  3. Election of the President.

    Lenard Crogh (W7HXU) has been elected to the office of the President. Thank you Lenard and congratulations!

  4. 70cm Repeater Report

    After multiple reports that the 70cm repeater antenna on Brundage Mountain had left the building, Dave McQuade (W7LCC) traveled to the repeater site and has shut down the 70cm repeater. For now, the expectation is that the 70cm repeater will remain off-line until the snow melts.

  5. McCall Winter Carnival

    The McCall Winter Carnival will be held from January 25th through February 3rd of 2013. The Winter Carnival parade is scheduled for Saturday, January 26th (see Winter Carnival Events).

    The McCall Police Department has asked if CIARC can provide assistance with traffic monitoring during the Winter Carnival Parade.

    Please email or call Ray Montagne (W7CIA) if you are interested and can volunteer to provide communications for this public service event. If you are not interested, or need more time to decide if you are interested, please let Ray Montagne know. CIARC needs to provide a man-power projection to the McCall Police Department.

    The list of volunteers has grown:

    1. Bob Renn (KF7JPJ)
    2. Ray Montagne (W7CIA)
    3. Dave McQuade (W7LCC)
    4. Kermit Peterson (KB7BVR)
    5. Lenard Crogh (W7HXU)
    6. Steve Forrey (KC7SRF) (Tentative)
  6. An updated Member Roster has been posted.